Public Holidays for 2019


Philippine Holidays*

Malaysian Holidays

1 January (Tuesday)

New Year's Day

New Year's Day

21 January (Monday)



1 February (Friday)


Federal Territory Day

5 February (Tuesday)


Chinese New Year

25 February (Monday)

EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary


9 April (Tuesday)

Araw ng Kagitingan


18 April (Thursday)

Maundy Thursday


19 April (Friday)

Good Friday


1 May (Wednesday)

Labor Day

Labor Day

20 May (Monday)


Wesak Day

5 June (Wednesday)**


Hari Raya Aidilfitri

12 June (Wednesday)

Independence Day


12 August (Monday)


Hari Raya Haji

26 August (Monday)

National Heroes Day


9 September (Monday)


Agong's Birthday

16 September (Monday)


Malaysia Day

24 December (Tuesday)

Special Non-working Holiday


25 December (Wednesday)

Christmas Day

Christmas Day

30 December (Monday)

Rizal Day


31 December (Tuesday)

Last Day of the Year


 *subject to change

Replacement holiday per Malaysian Act No. 369: If any public holiday falls on a weekly holiday (Sunday) the day following shall be a public holiday.