Philippine Malaysia Agreements

The Philippines and Malaysia have collaborated on a wide range of cooperative endeavors such as anti-piracy, border crossing and environmental protection.

Below are the signed agreements between the Philippines and Malaysia:

Health Cooperation

Culture and Education Cooperation

Putrajaya, 28 February 2014

Putrajaya, 28 February 2014

06 June 1988

Political Cooperation

Kuala Lumpur, 22 July 1993

Defence Cooperation

Quezon City, 26 September 1994

Law Enforcement

Kuala Lumpur, 08 August 2004

Putrajaya, 07 May 2002

14 December 1996

Kuala Lumpur, 1967


Kuala Lumpur, 29 March 1995

Economic Cooperation

1978, as Amended, 31 July 2002

Manila, 27 April 1982

Manila, 12 April 1978

Tourism Cooperation

Putrajaya, 7 August 2001

Environmental Cooperation

Manila, 31 May 1996

Manila Accord on the North Borneo (Sabah) Issue and Related Matters

13 July 1963

03 August 1963

05 August 1963

Consular Cooperation

Manila, 31 July 1962

Brunei Darussalam – Indonesia – Malaysia – The Philippines East ASEAN Growth Area (BIMP-EAGA) Agreements

The focus areas of BIMP-EAGA are: the entire Sultanate of Brunei Darussalam; the Province of Kalimantan, Sulawesi, Maluku, and Papua; the States of Sabah and Sarawak and the Federal Territory of Labuan; Mindanao and Palawan. It covers a land area of about 1.54 million square kilometres and a population of some 70 million.

Following are the basic documents related to BIMP-EAGA cluster and projects:

Customs, Immigration, Quarantine and Security Documents:

Natural Resources Development Documents

Transport, Infrastructure and Information Communications Technology Development Documents